news @ er-c
Research Centre Jülich Press Release (16 Feb 2011)

Prestigious Award for Breakthrough in Electron Microscopy

The Wolf Prize in Physics 2011 will be jointly awarded to Maximilian Haider from CEOS GmbH, Heidelberg, Harald Rose from Technische Universität Darmstadt and Knut Urban from the Reserach Centre Jülich. On 29 May 2011, the scientists will receive the award, including prize money of $ 100,000, for their work in advancing electron microscopy. The prize will be presented by the President of the State of Israel, Shimon Peres, and the Minister of Education, Gideon Sa'ar, in the Israeli Parliament, the Knesset, in Jerusalem.

Further reading:

Research Centre Jülich Press Release of 16 February 2011
Announcement of the Wolf Foundation of 16 February 2011

© by the er-c | inscreenum & contact |